Frederick Grice’s Major Publications

Folk Tales of the North Country, London: Nelson, 1944.

Folk Tales of the West Midlands, London: Nelson, 1952.

Folk Tales of Lancashire, London: Nelson, 1953.

Aidan and the Strollers, London: Jonathan Cape, 1960.

The Bonny Pit Laddie, London: OUP, 1960.

The Moving Finger, London: OUP, 1962.

Rebels and Fugitives, London: Batsford, 1963.

A Severnside Story, London: OUP, 1964.

The Luckless Apple, London: OUP, 1966.

Dildrum King of the Cats, London: OUP, 1967.

The Oak and the Ash, London: OUP, 1968.

The Courage of Andy Robson, London: OUP, 1969

The Black Hand Gang, London: OUP, 1971.

Young Tom Sawbones, London: OUP, 1972.

Nine Days’ Wonder, London: OUP, 1976.

Johnny Head-in-Air, Oxford: OUP, 1978.

Francis Kilvert and his World, Horsham: Caliban Books, 1982.

Water Break its Neck, Oxford: OUP, 1986.

Gillian and Colin Clarke (eds.) War’s Nomads: A Mobile Radar Unit in Pursuit of Rommel Dering the Western Desert Campaign, 1942-3. Oxford and Philadelphia: Casemate, 2015

Gillian and Colin Clarke (eds.) The Handkerchief Tree: The Journal of Frederick Grice, 1946-83. Lechlade: Anthony Eyre at the Mount Orleans Press.